Skip to main content

History Of The Asean

History Of The Asean

A.The history of the founding of ASEAN

History The establishment of ASEAN. ASEAN organization which initially amounted to only five countries alone has now grew into 10 countries including Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Brunei, Vietnam, Myanmar, Laos and Cambodia where five first state is an organization pendirinya.ASEAN international territorial so great, have a combined total area of ​​1.7 million square miles, or about 4.5 million square kilometers with a population that is inside about half a billion people. ASEAN was formed with the purpose and objective interests of the countries in it such as economic, social, cultural, etc.
On August 5, 1967, five countries of South-East Asian countries, namely Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Thailand held a meeting (conference) in Bangkok. The conference resulted in an agreement called the Bangkok Agreement dated August 8, 1967.

ASEAN is an organization among countries in Southeast Asia. Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was formed in 1967 by Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand to promote political and economic cooperation and regional stability. Brunei joined in 1984, shortly after independence from Britain, and Vietnam joined ASEAN as the seventh member in 1995.

Laos and Myanmar were admitted to full membership in July 1997 as ASEAN celebrated its 30th anniversary. Cambodia became the tenth member of ASEAN in 1999.

Declaration of ASEAN in 1967, is considered the document founding member of ASEAN, was established principles of peace and cooperation dedicated ASEAN. ASEAN Charter entered into force on December 15, 2008.

With the entry into force of the ASEAN Charter, ASEAN established the legal identity as an international organization and take a big step in his development process masyarakat.Komunitas ASEAN consists of three pillars, the Political Security Community, Economic Community and Socio-Cultural Community. Each pillar has its own blueprint approved at the highest levels and together with the Initiative for ASEAN Integration (IAI) Strategic Framework and IAI Work Plan Phase II (2009-2015) and they form the Roadmap for an ASEAN Community 2009-2015.

ASEAN commands far greater influence on Asia-Pacific trade, political, and security of its members could achieve individually. This has prompted the ASEAN community-building efforts. This work is largely based on consultation, consensus and cooperation.

US relations with ASEAN has been very good since the beginning. United States became Dialogue Partners of ASEAN countries in 1977. The Dialogue Partners meet regularly with ASEAN at the senior level of employment and to guide the development of our regional relationships. In July 2009, Secretary Clinton signed the Treaty of Amity and Cooperation in Southeast Asia (TAC), which has greatly improved political relations with ASEAN.

Each subsequent year ASEAN Ministerial Meeting, ASEAN holds its Post-Ministerial Conference (PMC) that the Secretary of State invited. In 1994, ASEAN took the lead in building the ASEAN Regional Forum (ARF), which now has 27 members and meets annually at the ministerial level after the PM.

The causes of the establishment of ASEAN is because the five countries suffer the same fate, which never colonized by other countries, except Thailand.

Approval Bangkok on August 8, 1967 the organization aims to establish cooperation between the countries of Southeast Asia that is not political and the military. ASEAN cooperation organization was called. ASEAN stands for Association of South East Asian Nation, which means "the Association of Southeast Asian Nations".

Approval Bangkok on August 8, 1967 was signed by the five foreign ministers conference participants, namely by:

1. H. Adam Malik, meteri Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Indonesia
2. Tun Abdul Razak, the Malaysian State of Foreign meteri
3. S. Rajaratman, meteri Foreign Affairs of the State of Singapore
4. Narsisco Ramos, meteri Philippine Overseas Countries and
5. thanat khoman, meteri Foreign Affairs of the State Thailand.

On January 7, 1984 enter Brunei Darussalam as a new member of ASEAN. On July 28, 1985 entered Vietnam as a member of ASEAN. Myanmar and Laos became a member of ASEAN on 28 July 1997 and Kampuchea / Cambodia on December 16, 1998. Therefore, until now ASEAN comprises 10 countries.

B. ASEAN Destinations

This is the purpose stated in the ASEAN Bangkok Declaration
1. To Accelerate the economic growth
social progress and cultural development in the region through joint endeavors in the spirit of equality and partnership in order to Strengthen the foundation for a prosperous and peaceful community of South-East Asian Nations. Ekonimi to accelerate growth, social progress and cultural development in the region (ASEAN) through the joint efforts in the spirit of equality and togetherness in reinforcing the foundations for prosperity and peace the countries of Southeast Asia region.

2. To promote regional peace and stability through
Abiding respect for justice and the rule of law in the relationship Among countries of the region and adherence to the principles of the United Nations Charter. To promote peace and stability in the region with respect for justice and the rule of law in the relationship among countries in the region and adherence to the UN Charter.

3. To promote active collaboration and mutual assistance on matters of common interest in the economic, social, cultural, technical, scientific and administrative fields.
To promote active collaboration and mutual assistance in matters of common interest such as economic, social, cultural, engineering, science, and also in the areas of administration.

4. To provide assistance to each other in the form of training and research facilities in the educational, professional, technical and administrative spheres.
To provide assistance to each other in terms of training facilities and research in the field of education, occupation / profession, engineering and administration.

5. To collaborate more Effectively for the greater utilization of Reviews
Their agriculture and industries, the expansion of Reviews their trade, Including the study of the problems of international commodity trade, the improvement of Reviews their transportation and communications facilities and the raising of the living standards of Reviews their peoples ,
To collaborate more effectively in exploiting better in agriculture and industry, expanding trade, including studying the problems in trade komositas international, development of transport systems and facilities of communication and improve the standard of living for the people or the people residing in the region ASEAN.

6. To promote South-East Asian studies.
To promote the education system in Southeast Asia.

7. To maintain close and beneficial cooperation with existing international and regional organisasi with Similar aims and purposes, and explore all avenues for even closer cooperation Among Themselves.

To maintain close cooperation and mutual benefit with international organizations and regional preexisting who have a common vision and goals, and explore all the way for a closer cooperation between them (the organizations).

It is seven objectives of the establishment of ASEAN included in the Bangkok Declaration agreed on August 8, 1967 in the city of Thailand, Bangkok.
Comment Policy: Silahkan tuliskan komentar Anda yang sesuai dengan topik postingan halaman ini. Komentar yang berisi tautan tidak akan ditampilkan sebelum disetujui.
Buka Komentar
Tutup Komentar